📷 Henna pic of the Day 📷 [Original Body Art]

in #henna6 years ago (edited)

Peacock Design

Hi everyone!!! Today I am sharing with you all a picture of the current henna design I am wearing on my palm.
The design is a couple of days old now and I am absolutely loving it.

henna stain watermark pc.jpg

"Peacock: This bird represented the risen Christ - it's flesh was once said to be incorruptible"
Quote from the book: "The secret language of symbols" by David Fontana, PhD

The peacock is very popular in henna designs and it has many symbolic meanings like: fertility, royalty, spirituality, vision and vitality, among others.

I hope you've enjoyed this original design as much as I enjoy looking at my palm all day long haha!!

Thanks for reading and supporting my art and photography.

Steem On!!!

Sort:  

Beautiful design 👌! Great work !!

Thanks so much for the compliments@akkha!

You are welcome my friend !

Excellent work. 😍😆

Thanks so much @cristo!!! I love creating original mehendi designs

Thanks for the upvote. Nice henna design. Thanks for sharing. Following, upvoted and resteemed. Have a nice day.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @danilamarilu to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68