I'm Kylie and I'll be here talking about plants and mindful living.

in #herbalism6 years ago (edited)

I'm Kylie, an herbalist, blogger, and mom of many.

My passion is sharing information about healthy, mindful living and bringing traditional wisdom into the modern age.

I believe that in order to really achieve wellness in this day and age, we need to balance the complete overload of information by letting go of perfectionism.

I used to think that as soon as I got a good routine down, I’d be all set. I’d be on my way. Life would finally run smoothly.

Or, as long as I ate a 100% healthy diet and worked out at least 3 times a week, I would have the energy and mental clarity needed to finally achieve all my goals.

If only I could remember to take my vitamin and drink 8 glasses of water every day, I would finally feel well and be able to get it together.

As soon as I organized my home, I would finally be able to show hospitality to others and build friendships and connect with my family more.

See a pattern here?

I was putting off life until things were just right. Until I could check all the "boxes" of wellness.

Now I know better.

Now I know that life is a big mess. Now I know that as soon as I get the hang of one season in life, it will change. Now I know that I don’t have to get it right all the time to make a big impact and accomplish my goals.

It’s never going to be perfect, but it can always be beautiful.

Here on Steemit, I'll be sharing content about healthy, mindful living and about wellness news. I favor a holistic, evidence-based approach to wellness.

Sort:  

hello welcome to steemit wish you best of luck .

Cool, Hello and welcome to steemit!

Good Luck


Welcome to Steemit @everblossom!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Always great to have real people, sharing their wisdom for life for the purpose of improving. Wish you the best on here. There is so much opportunity on this platform.

Blessings~*~

Thanks, I'm pretty excited!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 7 Step Article Marketing

Welcome to Steemit. Giving you a follow because I am interested to see your take on wellness. I also appreciate your mindset. This mindset along could benefit so many people in their struggle to "diet" and obtain a healthier lifestyle.
Happy Steeming!

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @everblossom. You have a beautiful family! What you are saying is true, sometimes things don´t haev to be perfect for us to make them be, Im glad you are enjoying life as it comes now.

You are going to love it here, welcome.

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81