On Eroded Morale

in #heresy6 years ago

For someone who is reviewing for a board exam, I guess its quite obvious that scorching the web or even the libraries has been part of the routine already. You need to dig for additional information in order for you to have something to pull out in case the need for additional information arises.

When I find myself tinkering at my Steemit account I can't help but wonder why I am not getting something. Come on, I can write pretty well but still nothing while there are other blogs that doesn't make sense yet they earn from it. I always asked myself, really? How come this piece of junk earned something. Should I post junk too?

I am a person who has a very strong positive outlook towards everything, so instead of murmuring and paying much attention to those nonsense posts, I will find ways on how to be featured on curations done not just by local communities but foreign as well.

The Philippine Steemit community has a lot of curation effort, that's a fact. My problem now is what to do next. How would I be included on their list or how can I make them feature my next awesome post. I guess this is the biggest puzzle to solve now. I think I will just stand in my ground and just come up with something worthy.

By the way, for the sake of everyone's information, content curation is the collecting, organizing and presentation of content related to a particular theme or topic. In Steemit, curated contents are usually those who are the most engaging, exceptional and written in a high-quality manner.

Lovelots

P.S.

Do you happen to know how many community curations there is in the country? Can you tell me who the best is? Why?

C’mon, show some compassion, leave a comment below, resteem if you must or perhaps an upvote so I can pay my Globe postpaid bills.

Sort:  

note that there is also a reputation paradigm to keep behavior in check and many other factors go into curation. it can be the timeliness of the post, its impact on community, whether there are resouces about the topic, the target location e.g a post from China may trend cos internet may be censores in China. the technicality of the post as well, the behind-the-scenes in relation to the post, the consistency of the author, its impact in the search engines, steem growth etc note that we also have an entireemail audience in the search engines and one major aspect of steem growth is organic traffic from the search engines, so a post's performance may be look at too. plus, what is rewarded on steemit is value and value takes different formats "content" being of them and "content" in itself, takes different formats, full-blown blogs being only one type of content being that the actual beauty here is the steem blockchain itself around which as many apps for as many types of audiences can be build. so steemit.com isnt the only app but bein the first abd major app, all content from every condenser appear here. so yes a online wobt be considered junk to zappl cos it is a twitterlike app built on steem and they may decide to have their curators seek those out, a few pictures may not be considered junk by steepshot cos it is an instagram-like app build on steem and they may decide to seek out those forms of content. we already have more than 300 apps on steem and more to come with the birth of smt and communities and well, every content from these apps appear on steemit.com. so yes even a red tomato image may be consideredconsider more technical as a trender than a thouaand word blog on feb 14. curatiob overall has a fan side factor, so overtime curators actually become fans. some curators look at the investment aspect as curators get rewards simply for upvoting (further) evidence to value being ehat is rewarded. yes, contribution is also a type of value so someone can be rewarded on steem for things done behind the scene even if his post is not a so-called perfect blog. e.g a developer may have complete an app requiremebt anf get upvoted on his very next vlog.

Sir! I don't mean to be rude or something but you're kidding right? What's with this very long
and redundant comment?

I am really not fond of metaphoric tunes. Maybe attune everything to the simplest English coz we are not in the medieval period.

Yo, got anon discord account? been wanting to have a chat with you for some time now. You can ping me at Steemcleaners' discord server, I got the same name in discord, and from there, just DM me with an intro. I'm entertaining the possibility someone might impersonate you for kicks, so think of a creative opening that immediately tells me it's you.

Good luck on that board exam.

@adamada, discord has been elusive to me so most of the time I converse with friends at Facebook. I am reviewing for my board exam and I find Facebook as the fastest means of communication for me

I don't think elusive is the right word for it. Right... and I suppose you're not willing to share the facebook account you can be reached? Discord app takes about 60 mb storage and the data can barely reach 3 mb especially when you set some images unable to be previewed when they consume a certain amount of data to load. You take up more data while browsing on facebook than using discord app.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58