Try again

in #herewego2 years ago

Browsing through pixabay again and it is completely saturated with winter pics, more specifically it is saturated with pics about Christmas and the holidays. A lot of creative photos and some simple yet pretty pictures. Like I said, the front page will almost always be filled with pictures pertaining to the season or occasion.

But among those pictures I find an out of place photo. This photo reminded me of all the things I would be missing during the cold snowy winters. First and foremost it will be the sun that I will miss a lot. During winters, the days are very very short. That usually means that I will wake up when the sun is not up yet and make my way to work in the dark. I will be pretty much be working for the duration that the sun will shine. And by the time the sun goes down and its dark again I will be done with my work. Which means I finish work and go home in the dark again. I am pretty much never going to see the sun during the winter.

Then there is the water. I love water. Beaches, lakes, rivers, you name it. I love water and being around and In it. But in the winter it is going to be completely frozen and I wont have the fun I would like to have with water. Plus, whenever the water isn't going to ice, it is still going to be incredibly cold to do anything. Ugh. Cant wait till winter ends so I can party in the water again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62