You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hermits Through the Ages, Part 1, Contributed by Anonymous

in #hermits6 years ago

Absolutely beautiful post! For someone who hasn't spent a significant amount of time unplugged, the insight is amazing-- and accurate. My husband and I spent the better part of a year in the Ozark Mountains, we 'dropped out' for that period, and I know for a fact it's not possible to have the same revelations, to be as spiritual in the hustle of the real world after living that experience. I also feel that if we had stayed, any impact we might have had on people, the world, from that journey would have been minimal, possibly inconsequential.
I recommend everyone take six months off, spend most of their time in nature, once in their life- but then return. At some point I plan to do it again :)

Sort:  

That's a great suggestion! It's easier said than done, given peoples' work and family commitments, but it's worth keeping in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82