You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 + Busy.org + Extra time = Creative success and rewards!

in #hf197 years ago

That's quite a surprise, indeed! I saw my votes going from 0.01 each to 0.37 :O
my only question is if this is sustainable. I mean, what are the long term consequences of it? We will know in the long term, right? So no hurry :)

Sort:  

I've been thinking about that, too. I think it's going to affect the curve... so that everyone will see lots of rewards now but it will begin to equal out. Kind of like when a classroom is graded on a curve, it tends to equal out. So if a lot of people "get A's", it means that you have to get A's more frequently to keep getting an A. So people who do not post will probably see their numbers shrink.

That kinda makes sense. Also, from what I get what has changed was the strength of the vote, but our total voting power is still the same. So in the end, it is like if the speed of water is bigger, but the amount of water is the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23