Updates after HF20 - Keep counting the countries

in #hf206 years ago

It's been a while since my last post here. Before I was taking a little break I remember a lot of people stressing about the price of steem (and cryptocurrencies in general) and now most of these people are mad about the new update. What's happening here?

IMG_3344.JPG

For me personally the break wasn't caused by the HF20 and all its changes, I was just busy with some stuff at university. Of course the things that went wrong while applying the update were a bit unnecessary, but I'm pretty sure all of this is sorted out by now and improvements were made. Before I get to my personal updates on steemit I want to clarify that this whole platform is still the beta version and every user should be expecting some issues. It's also pretty strange to me that people are upset about the spam comments and posts beeing removed with the Resource Credit (RC) System. I mean if that's, combined with the money aspect, the only reason you're on this platform, you're the reason this update was made. Anyways, I guess this video perfectly sums up my opinion on the update:


(Already ten years since its release, keep dancing around the world mate!)

Now that all of this is out of the way and you know I won't stop posting just because I got a bit more limited to it, I want to focus on the upcoming stuff:

  • First of there are (obviously) more posts coming up the next months about the countries I've been to this year (they'll also be more regular and consistent I hope..)

  • I'm currently planning a trip later this year or at the start of next year to a few countries, one of them beeing O___ (if you know which country I mean and know anyone there let me know, I'd love connect)

  • With the new updates on Dtube I'm thinking about doing some vlogs/travel videos since this is also on what I started out a few years ago on youtube! Let me know if you watch Dtube and what kind of videos you like to see.

My introduction post of you want to know more about me and my journey:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chiefniki/travelling-to-every-country-in-the-world-introduce-yourself

If you made it this far into the post I'd really appreciate if you let me know how you like these ideas and if you want to check your current RC, check out https://steemd.com/@username, this really helped me out!

Do What You Love

Sort:  

Congratulations @chiefniki! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69