You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RC Pools Coming Soon™

in #hf206 years ago (edited)

This is what most peoples complaint was, regarding rc's, and regardless of what anyone says, it should have been in the hf20 from the start, and the witnesses should have insisted on it. (assuming they even bothered to look at the code)

Sort:  

Professional video game production companies do this all the time. All developers do it.

Before the Internet got big you had to be damn sure that your product worked and had no glaring bugs. Now you can release any garbage with the intent of patching it later and distributing that patch through a peer sharing network (i.e. you don't even have to pay for the bandwidth cost lol)

While I have to agree with this sentiment I also know that I can't hold Steemit Inc to a higher standard than a multi-billion dollar company.

While I have to agree with this sentiment I also know that I can't hold Steemit Inc to a higher standard than a multi-billion dollar company.

I have to state here though stinc may have the keys to the code, though we, all of us are the stakeholders, and the witnesses are (supposed to be) the guardians or gate keepers, as much as I want to blame stinc inc they can only carry a part of the blame, the rest must be shared by those that failed to test it or read it (how many times?)..............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66