You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestion for Busy and Partiko - Remove your 'Upvote when posting' option

in #hf206 years ago

I hope this works because I have been asking about it for about a year now :D

Sort:  

asking for it before HF20? you must have different reasons then.

yeah, I didn't generally selfvote at 0 and close my supporters out of curation but it would happen by accident and it annoyed me.

Absolutely! The reason not to vote at 0 minutes is that it deprives the later voter of some curation rewards. Once more users understand this, then it may even put off later voters from voting. To know how much is being returned to the reward pool, just go to the steemd version of a post and you will see the author_curate_reward as a percentage - this will now not go to the author but back to the pool.

Wow! I honestly didn’t know this either... So when would be considered a fair time to self upvote ones post, if at all? I have been thinking to no longer self upvote but I am trying to grow my Steem Power at these prices while it lasts. I only vote my posts once per day and none of my comments.

After 15 mins.
Then the 25% allocated to curators (including yourself at that point) will all go to the upvoters.
Can't do anything about those who upvote earlier - they may have their reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72