You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secondary Effects

in #hf215 years ago

Has anyone checked to see what percentage the bottom 75% of steem earners extract from the reward pool? How many accounts from top down hold 25% of the Steem Power? is it 100? 500? more?

I myself am not for the downvote pool.

Sort:  

The top 12 accounts (minus steemit) that have activity within last two years hold 35% from the query I pulled for steem alliance voting. I did forget to remove misterdelegation and steem though, so that is going to be lower. But... Still gives you a pretty good idea.

AWQlawzffUQMAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC.png

If you look at account counts and stake %. So two more in that top bucket needs to be factored out but relative number wise that's how it looks.

The way I see it, everything is still proportional to stake and we will see quite a different distribution of posts. I do believe that 25% is not enough for the top few to lock down the rest of the system. And keep in mind the top accounts don't necessarily see eye to eye, so that helps too.

Thank you for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81