You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBI in an HF21 World - Part 2: Convergent Linear & Downvote Pools

in #hf215 years ago

People don't like change. I'm all for it HF21 as long as there is adequate warning and time to prep. Downvoting is the only questionable idea, what if there's is a steembasicliability SBL where you can sign people up for automatic downvotes? Although this is silly right now, it may not be with freedownvotes. I think this change could push may away from Steem if they are being bullied. I know I'd start powering down and leave if I were victim of such nonsense.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What kind of a person subscribes somebody else for regular downvotes? Do you want that person to be the one gaining dominance on Steem?

I just hope such a market doesn't arise where people are selling their downvotes. It's going to be bad news for spammers, abusers, mistaggers and beggars- not that I mind.

Posted using Partiko Android

Being bad news for bad actors would be a good outcome, in my opinion.

My concern is that if there is massive mispricing between upvotes and downvotes, then major upvote sellers might buy anonymous downvotes to encourage more purchasing of upvotes in order to counter it.

Particularly, if the price of downvotes is less than the profit margin of upvote sellers, that's an extremely likely outcome.

@crypticat, there s plenty of people I see around who are already powering down... and I was curious why. seems the things are already bad, and only getting more and more worse :/

For every seller there is a buyer. Steem is getting better in my opinion as Steemit losses its grip and others take charge. High prices are bad for adoption, so is this bid bot nonsense where people pay for large upvotes on junk and profit. I'm glad people powered down and I bought most of my Steem in the 30s and 40s. Had everyone powered up I would have a lot less SP.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86