You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Proposals UI now supports Steemit Testnet SPS system

in #hf215 years ago

Hey and it's high time that I replied to this.

I really want to create a proposal of my own.
And I tried it, but couldn't.
I got this screenshot to show what happened next.

Can I create a new proposal with a computer then?
I am always using my smartphone to be here. I'm writing stuff and viewing the steemit platform with my Huawei P9.

Screenshot_20190714-092655.png

Sort:  

At the moment you can only create proposals through a CLI wallet so you might need to set up a testnet for that. It's mostly for developers and witnesses.

I have an idea for a new Steemit website.
This community could do something to help our planet.

I'm not a witness or have not developed any applications.
But I still would like to make my proposals.

I have been studying programming skills on my own and I got plenty of ideas about applications.

And the community wants to attract new people inside.
Wouldn't it be good to allow willing people to give proposals?

And talking about the planet, I give you a taste of Finland's green forests on a picture.
I'm taking a stroll through the forest

Posted using Partiko Android

You'll have your chance to create proposals. We have to go through HF21 first.

Okay, that's great news.
We need to get through the hr21 first, what do you mean by that?

I will need to check out the hr21 first...?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hf21...

Posted using Partiko Android

And hf21 means this.
It is a group of 21 witnesses and hf stands for hard fork.

If I understood correctly, it's the situation where a change, the hard fork, is made to the original code in block chain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. You might think of hard forks like an update in a software product, that's it. Witnesses do need to approve it in order to make it live.

Hey, I wrote this article tonight.

I'm asking you if you would like to play a game with me?
Read about it here.

https://partiko.app/mr72bussi/dmitrydao-would-you-be-interested-in-a-word-battle-with-me-lzh2hx08?referrer=mr72bussi

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85