You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!

in #hf215 years ago

I don't know if it is the testing or what, but the wallet page screen looks a little off. Missing parts of the header, parts of the header not showing, basically the aesthetic stuff is all I can really mention, but I did learn a little HTML and CSS over the last couple of weeks and it looks like in the body portion of the <style> an overflow-x: hidden; line is needed that should take care of the bottom scroll bar issue.

wallet-regular header issue.png

Sort:  

Reputation and number of posts and followers are not important on the Steemit Wallet, only on the social app, steemit.com.

I'm fine with that, it seems to me prior to the testing that info was on the wallet page also, I could be mistaken however. With testing going on and the request for the testers to post results here, for the dev's to see what issues are up, I thought I would post what I saw as an anomaly. There were if people recall a few anomalies during the HF20 testing.

If people, the developers and the witnesses and some users do not want the plain old ordinary person pointing out things that may be amiss I am fine with that. It certainly is not worth the down votes for attempting to let people, especially the developers know about possible Glitches.

By your reasoning of "not important on the Steemit Wallet", then the background picture and all the other header information is un-needed and can be don away with thus saving the micro bandwidth they use up.

Part of a good user experience is to have consistent look and feel across the pages. I believe there was just a minor issue with when the Wallet page came out, of people not being able to get back to their Blog, that got resolved pretty quickly. Why, because of consistency, things did not work the way they used to for people and thus caused issues.

It's fine to report possible issues when you find them. I do that too. The testing they were referring to in the post was about the HF21 testnet. Sorry if you received a downvote for that. Here's an upvote from me on your reply.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87