Hey! Have Ya Met...? Anniversary Contest June 1, 2019

in #hhymcontest15 years ago (edited)


Many of you might recognize me from the Steemit profile image, or a couple of goofy writings that I have come up with, or my tribute to one of the greatest artists in the biker's world, Dave Mann. A few of you might recognize me from the profile image in the various Discord servers such as SteemTerminal with @xcountytravelers, @brittandjosie, @thekittygirl, @brisby, @wesphilbin, and @medro-martin and the @heyhaveyamet team where I try to help greet the Steemians who decide that they would like to get informed about Steem and/or Steemit and sometimes I might venture forth an answer, or The Ramble with @shadowspub and @thekittygirl for Pimp Your Post Thursday, or once in a great while I manage to show up in the Alliance Castle with @enginewitty (witness) for some naughty fun. (Turns out he really does know Jack!) I just thought that I might throw my two cents in here, just for fun.

Here's my account of what has been happening since engaging with the Hey! Have Ya Met...? team. I not only get the chance to read some of the most interesting pieces of writings that there are, and some of them are extraordinarily unique and downright fascinating, but there are a lot of them that I learn something new from as well. And one of the best things is that these Steemians, fresh and new and each with their own perspectives, are coming in from all over the world and that just adds the salt to the flavor of the posts and therefore benefitting Steemit.

But there are far more benefits to me personally, because:
  1. I get to meet far more Steemians, as I don't have time to sit down and go through the introduceyourself tag,
  2. every one of these new Steemians is different, there are language and customs differences galore and extremely interesting,
  3. one more benefit is that we are adding someone to follow and watch them grow, just like planting a seed,
  4. a lot of them are already producing really outstanding quality content before they've even started, and continue on with excellent content.
  5. and I also get to work with an outstanding crew that really does have compassion and wisdom and lots of patience and that long-term endurance.

So in keeping this from putting anyone to sleep, I will close and leave you, the reader, with this thought: There needs to be more new Steemians who are wise to the ways here, and care about the course this place is going to go, because if it sits still, it will stagnate.

These new people are going to be the ones who are going to carry this forward, and will enough of them be wise enough to do this?
Places like heyhaveyamet helps get these new Steemians more exposure, and helps them in the Steem Terminal, and along with @bluefinstudios and @shadowspub in the Welcome Wagon, @darkhorse and @wolfhart, at Pay It Forward, and @jaynie at Power House Creatives, all provide the incentive, education and the skills necessary to make this place a lot more worthwhile.

Before anyone gets their tail feathers in a ruffle, or their scales all messed up (hehehe @swedishdragon) there is no way that I can name all of the people that help these communities thrive, so if I have forgotten or missed some, it might be a consolation that I have even forgotten myself and now I'm annoyed that I forgot not only myself, but all those that help from backstage.

With that, have an awesome morning, afternoon, or evening no matter where you are at on this Planet Earth.

Sort:  

Outstanding brother; we are indeed like seeds... and helping nurture and care for these "seeds" is something we all do take very seriously. This was an awesome post, and I must say, I thoroughly enjoy working with you, and glad to call you friend... remember... ponies..

I like ponies!!

You crack me up! Ponies? Really!!!! hahahahahahahaa

On my steel pony? I ride...(insert musical note here) hehehe!
Hahahah @wesphilbin!!!

I just saw that yesterday!!!

Like that... ;)

What a fabulous post! Very well-written and engaging! Great job! 🤗

Thank you @thekittygirl!
Was sort of curious about the quality, coming from you that means a whole lot to me.

I can say that I had a lot of help from all those you mention and it made me love being here more and more - It's great the way you all help these new people :)

It is all of us combined @seadbeady!
You should stop in more often, as I believe you have learned quite a bit and can encourage others as well, yes?

nice of you to say so - do you mean the Steem Terminal or an other server :o

Yes, the Steem Terminal and The Ramble for Pimp Your Post Thursday...

You got a way with Words dear , and your always on top of things ( when not on that motercycle !) an we love that you came on board. When th Chucks rattle on you are calm and collective and asset we could t do without !
B

Another one that coming from you means a lot, thank you @brittandjosie.

Came from the hart

Hello @jamerussell your post is nice, I like that you have the way to use your words as if it were a conversation instead of a story, that makes it look cool and warm at the same time, certainly not all of us have the gift of writing and I say it for me but you really have stood out in this wonderful publication, well done!
See you on the terminal Steem server and thank you very much for being part of the team that gives me support and for the warm welcome in the Discord.
Note: I hope this translation is satisfactory.

Su traducción es extremadamente satisfactoria, @victoriaxl!
¡Gracias por las amables palabras y el aliento!
Pero tengo que decir esto,
También tiene un don y una forma de decir con palabras, como puedo ver en su comentario aquí, así que espero verlo en la Terminal Steem un poco.

I like your bike 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

A little faster than the blue one, right @waheedvikee?

I hope i can purchase one

Posted using Partiko Android

What, like the blue one @waheedvikee? Hehehe!
I don't know what kind of bike you can buy over there, as Harley's are a major cost factor.

I can't afford Harley 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

Great job my friend!!!! You're doing a beautiful job introducing people to.the Steemiverse!!! 😍🤗❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @dreemsteem!!! It is a coordinated effort though...

Thank you so much for being part of the HHYM community. We love having you as part of the team. There is so much that you help us with and there are so many people who would be missed if you were not part of this team. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. So appreciate you.
Ren

Thank you @heyhaveyoumet! I feel that way about everyone associated with this team...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97