You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 19: Serious Bagging in Glen Etive

in #hiking6 years ago

What a marvelous post and a pretty impressive day hike. I was out for a while today, but nothing like this.

So, just when you think you might be in good climbing shape: I have a friend who did the Bright Angel Trail on the South Rim of the Grand Canyon both ways on his birthday. His 90th birthday :) Took him 16 hours, the last three in the company of a Ranger. That's about 3000m of total elevation change and 26 km of trail. He's just an amazing guy, is 97 now.

Thanks for a just wonderful photographic look at the High Country in Scotland. I really appreciate.

Sort:  

Thanks Tom - really glad you enjoyed my post. And I LOVE hearing about intrepid 90-year-olds! That is amazing! My biggest total elevation day was 1743m and 17.4km which was two days ago, and it just about finished me off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69