I decided to hike with a professional hiker. Big mistake.

in #hiking6 years ago


If you ever decided to visit Port Moody BC, go for a hike at Sasamat Lake. Not only it's a gorgeous place for BBQ and Summer Swim, it's also an easy 3 hour hike around the lake.

We decided to take another root - to the North towards Butzen Lake. To sum up the whole experience I will give you two tips:

  1. If your friend is a professional hiker and he says the hike is easy - that means it is going to be extremely hard.
  2. If he says hike is medium hard - don't go, you will die.

So this hike was easy for everyone but me. I think back in his mind, my friend meant the hike is medium hard.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lol I like your description. I have tricked many friends into the hike with the good ol,' "it's an easy hike!" I'm one of those hikers who can go from dawn to dusk without stopping. My first and 20th videos here were on hikes hehe. Please stop by and check them out! Subscribed.

Haha nice video! I haven't done that hike yet, so I'll have to put it on my list.

Your drone is always good, David.

Congratulations @davidvar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The land looks amazing

haha i love your tips !
where can i watch your drone shot?
i just uploaded drone shot. i hope you would check it too:0

At the end of the video. I will be uploading more soon.

BTW can't find your video. Where is it?

We love hiking, congrats on the video! Greetings from Mexico!

Thanks! Would love to visit Mexico. So beautiful!

haha nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73