You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - The Cajon Pass

in #hiking5 years ago

Really cool. To me, the Cajon Pass has been something to drive through, enjoying the scenery for sure, but just keep driving. After seeing this, I might have to stop and stretch my legs.

Sort:  

That's how it is for 99% of the people that drive through there. It's just a little window scenery on the way to Vegas. lol. But it's actually a pretty neat area. Hiking, fishing, 4x4, gold prospecting, rock climbing, fossil collecting. There's lots of fun stuff to do up there. My uncle actually discovered a dolphin skeleton not far from where I was here on this hike and they have it at the LA museum now!!

That’s an amazing story! We do need to go gold prospecting this Spring or Summer.

Ya, I wanna do that in the next month or 2. What days of the week are usually best for you?

Saturday & Sunday.

Ok. I'm thinking June 1st or 2nd.

Keep us posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84