You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring New and Reconnecting with Old - Takoda and I (Plus a Smoothie Recipe!)

in #hiking6 years ago

Nothing in the world like a happy pup! This is the first time in my life that I haven't had a dog, both Brian and mine passed before coming here (his was only 4, but mine was 13 and had had an awesome life), and it feels strange still to open my fridge, wrinkle the cheese wrapper, and not have a dog running from somewhere in the house to get some :)

I make a smoothy identical to that, but instead of spinach (which sounds awesome btw), I add an avocado. It makes any smoothie so creamy without altering the flavor much at all and obviously adding all kinds of goodness!

Sort:  

After not having a dog for 12 years I truly appreciate everything about him! They truly are man's best friend. He goes every where with us! I feel bad for him this week. He is still recovering from the hike...he ripped up his paw pads pretty good! He is getting cabin fever though! Wants to jump back on the trails!! But his paws need a little more time before we head back out!

I know what you mean after losing a dog and you never truly feel the same without them... I hope to keep putting smiles on peoples faces like Takoda does to me with updates of our travels!

Great idea of the avocado! I make a variation of this smootie to make it a little sweeter, I'm sure I'd share it in upcoming updates! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86