You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My families summer adventure in the mountains.

in #hiking6 years ago

Thanks for taking us along your hike in the mountains between Norway and Sweden. That's funny how they have no border crossing when you enter a new country. Amazing that you can be hiking along those beautiful trails and never see anyone plus get the luxurys of cabins AND FOOT MASSAGES! How lucky of you to catch the reindeer running. You must have been quick on the draw. I really enjoyed your pictures and it bought back memories of my hikes in the mountains, making me want to be there once more!

Sort:  

I am very glad you enjoyed the trip. The border between Norway and Sweden is open, only custom on the roads, where I seldom had been stopped. The kids enjoyed the massage after a long day on the trail :D. The reindeer showed up behind some rocks/pile (don't know the right word) and watch us. When Nero barked it start running and I was lucky to catch some pictures. Have you been in the Norwegian mountains, or in your homeland? Where are you from?

I've been hiking in the Rocky Mountains of my homeland Canada. I've never been overseas but have traveled over most of North America.

I have never been in USA or Canada. What I have seen from picture and TV it looks like a beautiful country. Must be fun fun to hike in Rocky Mountains.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is beautiful and very rugged. It's quite amazing to be at the peek of a mountain. The view is something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91