Oh Bother by Milo 3Dimensional (themillionthings)

in #hip-hop6 years ago

Original lyrics and vocals by me, myself, and him (whoever he is). Instrumental entitled, "Jazz Old school (Instrumental Makeeng) 55"" produced by Makeeng-Prod. I use it under creative commons.

Intro: Last night at a show, which i rarely go to
i found myself grooving to the jazzedelic soundscapes
Of The Other Black
In this attack i'm gonna relate to you my experience there
So set awhile and listen while i lay it out for you

Verse: i was moving slowly
With the crowd to the lip of the stage
Like a polar penguin shuffling his egg.
But that's my own design, a little saying, on its way to cliché
but anyway,
i smoked a little weed as i made my way up
Swinging to their beats and holding my cup
It seemed a little like i was drawing some attention
Grooving with some little beauties who never mentioned...

Chorus: So, do you like... Music? Yeah, me too.
Music is fun!

Verse: Were they digging my steps, or liking my style, if any?
Because i was high...
i felt a little funny
i couldn't parse the facts. i never really knew how to act
Whenever any little beauty was groovy to me.
And still in the filtering cloud of jangled emotions,
i couldn't know these notions were not my own inventions;
Moving forth from acting, and back into passion
Of the music it seemed these ladies were cycling through my space
One after another
Waiting that i might say something clever or super.
But i felt a little like a goober. Doing what i do; for what reason i failed to gather.
So i just didn't bother

Chorus: So do you come here on a regular basis? No, me neither this is the first time i've been here!
But a guy, earlier, he built it!

Verse: Later in the night after Wes and his band had finished
i stepped on the stoop to smoke and felt a little diminished
One after another; slowly like before...
And again i had the notion that they eyed my physical portion.
From their eyes and talking and bodies i thought i could read
That one, or two, or three at least were waiting for me
To say something funny, or free, or sweet, or anything

Is it up to me to answer their ringing?

i've never really known the score. And i wonder how to break the strange i'm feeling
And play again like little children; unconstrained by how they might be doing
But i guess i still got issues with my mother so again i didn't bother

(2:20)

Chorus: What's you're name? Yeah me too. i mean, i'm Milo 3Dimensional
i write raps!

Verse: And then i had a dream that i was everything i fear
My friend Meagan was telling me all about how i appear to her
Not meaning nothing by it. Delighting in fact. Three times she tried this...
But it it punched me in the guts, and abhorring my existence;
A little factor that has plagued me: My super-ego ashames me.
It whispers in my ear, and i can't seem to drop this pretense,
So i write this ditty, and i'm sitting on my fences
Of moving relationships with the beautiful sex; You see it's clearly vexing
But getting it out right here, perhaps i can shed my fears and get a little taller
Still, last night i didn't bother

Chorus: So maybe we could get a drink some time. Or a muffin. Do you like muffins? Me too. But i'm gluten free; i mean sometimes, i should. i get head fog!

Verse: So i don't really know, in this dynamic of the sexes,
What constitutes a come on, since i'm receiving mixed messages.
i believe it might be so that we're each a little scared,
Sharing every feeling in a resonant pair. Sympathetic emotion,
Not cutting to the core though, blocking up our impulses and restricting our flow
So, i'll spend a little time looking deep into my belly,
Waiting for my feelings and they'll show me what they tell me.
And if they grant a little wisdom that could make this all the clearer
i'll come and bring it on the mic; reflect it in your mirror...

Sort:  

Congratulations @themillionthings! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73