"Deep Waters" /// A prayer song

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)

This is obviously a work in progress. Just wrote the song today, will probably sound a little different in the final product.

Lyrics

God... Are you looking down on me now?
Even though I gave up long ago, my eyes went down to the ground
So weak I feel like I am always steady running up river
I feel like I killed the spirit, killed the son you delivered
and I cracked, where the bitch had dragged me lacked ladders
happen to be the bastard that got mashed up
down to the simple fact that I snapped at ya, mad at ya
Right after the last of her hidden past, she's the mask master, sad laughter
Half ass, she is trash, start imaginin the last factor
After that minute passed then I slid backwards
Now he's lost again
This cage he built with sin, then I tossed him in
I know he has the key, but forgot the pin
But do I really want out? Have I fought to win?
Have I fought myself? Or only sought some wealth?
Have I fallen to my knees, God, and sought your help?
Is this all for nothing? if I fall for something
I'd rather fall for the law that withdraws the sufferin

Sort:  

This is awesome man! Great to have you back on here.

Wow, I really wasn't expecting you to come with a fast flow on it, you killed it as usual man! 🔥

Thanks dude! Yea, I just wanted to switch it up a bit on the flow.

Excellent, you are going in the right direction friend, successes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39