Big Pun released his second album April 4th 2000 and dissed 50 Cent in the song My Turn which a response to 50 Cents diss in How To Rob

in #hiphop5 years ago

In the song "My Turn", Big Pun made a jab at a then up-and-coming rapper 50 cent n response to the remark 50 made about Pun in his song "How to Rob".

And to the 50 Cent rapper, very funny, get your nut off
Cause in real life, you don't know
I'll blow your motherfuckin' head off (ooh yeah)
That's my motherfuckin' word, you understand?
Thought we was a fuckin' joke? Shit
Terror Squad nigga, you don't know me
You don't know my name, don't say it, you understand?
Told you before I ain't no motherfuckin' rapper understand?
Shit, I don't make no songs about rappers I don't like
If I'ma make a song,
It's gon' be how I beat yo' motherfuckin' ass understand?
That'll be the name of the motherfucker
"That's Why I Had to Beat Your Motherfuckin' Ass"
Featuring Tony Sunshine
T. Squaders, T. Squaders, T. Squaders
Big PUN
VS
50 Cent
I'll rob Pun without a gun snatch his piece then run
This nigga weigh 400 pounds, how he gon catch me son?
2x
This ain't serious
Being broke can make you delirious
So we rob and steal so our ones can be bigger
50 Cent how it feel to rob an industry nigga?
Ill catch P and Silk The Shocker right after the Grammies
And Will Smith and Jada ass down in Miami
Run up on Timberland and Missy w/the pound
Like you gimme the cash and you put the hot dog down
I figured it out
Niggas been robbin Joe before that's why his ass
don't want to be a playa no more

50 Cent vs Big Pun, I would say 50 Cent won this one in more ways than one. First he wins on the diss and lyrics and just shatters Puns core. Also, 50 Cent was no where near established when he dropped how to rob, but apparently everyone heard it and felt threatened by it which seemed to be 50's whole marketing ploy to sell records. He then basically forced established artists to respond to his disses to protect their own street credit. 50 Cent is an interesting man in hip hop history

Sort:  

Congratulations @rjlifter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rjlifter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68