Tha Rookie - Hold Up

in #hiphop6 years ago


Off Tha Rookie's Mixtape "Raw N Uncut" coming soon

Directed by Energy

Follow on instagram http://www.instagram.com/tha1rookie

Lyrics: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hold up, wait a minute
Meet me in the parking lot, see me on your TV box
Patient R psychotic state won't mean a lot
When I off you in the midnight, Robocop
Can't stop, won't stop till I max the top
Bonecrusher when you try to toucha
Offlimits to tresspassers and crossdressers, taught anotha lesson
Scripture on the dresser, spit like the Riddler
Turn you to a guesser, my mind fresher
Dumb blond basher with black extensions
Fo mo drama, those my intensions
Can't find none against me
Votebox empty, forfeit enemies envy
Me got the fire burnin' from within
Eternal flame like I'm Banglin
Not known for settling, mofo you gon die
Why? Shit! Cause you keep battle-ing, Let's go!

Hold up, wait a minute

Suicide bomb, armed alarm, calm
Son of Saddam, fire in my palm
Oh so steady, gravity makes me heavy
Levitate by thought when your crew can't lift me
Figurely Biggie, litteraly Diddy Insane like Sticky, fuck it like Fiddy
Forgot about the smoothness, I likes it gritty
Known in the 9 to 5 world as Ricky
Increase my distance, cause my persistance
Maybe conceived by the mass as ignorance
Rollover in my sleep
Two sides of every, yeah my mind's that deep
Shit, I win intentionally, focus mentally
Throw no fight for no human entity
I been building this thing right from the beginna
Look into my eyes and see the timeline nigga
No need to bring it to the table if it ain't dinner
Only deal with winners, you're full of sinners

Hold up, wait a minute


Original song: Dr. Dre - Kush ft. Snoop Dogg, Akon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82