Unenvironmentally friendly hippiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hippies5 years ago

FB_IMG_1543530011846.jpg

So a friend of mine sent me this and was giving me a whole bunch of grief because in his mind there is no talking with somebody with extremist views.

Then he told me some words that I say quite often which is you can't fix stupid.

So in that aspect I would like to say that going off grid and my electrical investment with the solar panels is definitely worth amazing amounts to me now for this to happen there had to be a lot of mining to get the copper and all of the metals that were used in the construction which probably wasn't very environmentally friendly in itself.

But to me I don't have to pay a power bill or constantly run the vehicle to charge my power and batteries so I think I am especially on Easy Street.

Reducing your footprint upon this Earth is a lot easier said than done and most people do not walk what they preach.

Let alone churches claiming to be that they are the only true church...

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@ganjafarmer, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: ganjafarmer
New sending account balance: 103412
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9d7fb2b0310724e9d7944b3b4dc6497a512d7eba
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: ganjafarmer
New sending account balance: 103412
New receiving account balance: 20
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9d7fb2b0310724e9d7944b3b4dc6497a512d7eba


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

? So what is it...

haha! pretty funny meme. Yes sir that is a very good decision if you can get out of paying for electricity.

It is definitely Priceless to be able to have power to be able to communicate and to earn steam power

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97