An Ethical Consumer

in #hipster6 years ago


socially aware.png


USA: um, is this meat processed with the proper concern for animal cruelty?
you know what? nevermind, I'll become vegan.

USA: Is this brocolli organic?
was it planted by local producers?

USA: wait, is this coffee a product of fair-trade?
are the producers being treated well and getting their share of the revenue?

USA: was this makeup tested on animals?
If I'm going to support my gender community I’m not going to use something that has been tested on animais.

USA: is this diamond free from conflict?
I mean, I'm not going to shove a diamond up my ass if it's a blood diamond tainted by conflict.

Mexico beaten, bloody and stabbed, with a knife in his back
USA: is this weed good?
Mexico: si señor, la gueed es many good.
USA: alright, I want it all, and remember, I expect more tomorrow.

USA smoking next to Prius
USA: I don't know, it just feels good that I'm doing my part to change the world.


Artist: yaddar of Mexico.
Topics: American, Mexican, United States of America, California, Méjico, ethics, ethical consumption, vegan, hipster, cashmere scarf, fedora, Whole Foods, Starbucks, lipstick, jewelry, dildo, Toyota Prius, electric car, environment, ecology, fair trade, locally grown, local food, marihuana, blunt, joint, spliff, drug dealer, drug trade, cartel, narco, narcotraficante, hypocrisy, hypocrite, poser, poseur, virtue signalling, SJW, denial.
Polandball comics about the USA.

Sort:  

I like the style of your drawings.

Well put, also :)

Thanks, but it's not my work. This one was posted on Reddit by Yaddar from Mexico, a friendly guy and a genius artist.

See also the explanation about 'Stealing art' in the intro post. The first and third picture there are my drawings.

My mistake, I thought you were the Mexican artist :)

OK, posting your own work is what you'd expect. I'll add "Posted by @edb" next time. And stealing art doesn't feel right, I'm going to ask permission from the artist.

It's fine, I am not accusing you of anything. It would have been more clear, at least to me, if it had stated something like "I found this on Reddit, the artist is...".

Looking forward to see the next one. I am not on Reddit :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59