Sort:  

haha! Well it's interesting to see the old photos from the 1800's and most of them have terrible hair styles so I don't think anyone had hair stylists except the wealthy. I need to look that up!

Good idea, but have you noticed no-one smiled in photos back then? The models look like criminals getting mug shots taken at the police station, lol.

haha! I read a long article recently about why people never smiled in photos taken in the 1800's. Most of the time it was because getting one taken was a very special deal since they were so rare and they were almost always coached to look somber and serious.

Another thing were the predominance of bad or missing teeth because of a lack of good teeth hygiene and of course they didn't have modern dentistry where they could replace missing teeth with implants or other methods.

Oh dear, the drawbacks to living in the 1800's. We are not allowed to smile for car licence or passport photos now in Australia. !

howdy again angiemitchell! oh really? wow, I wonder why that is, was that ever explained? You'd fit right into the 1800's!

Haha, I will. So you can smile in US passports? I am sure that there is a perfectly logical explanation but our photos do look like mugshots, lol.

well I don't know if we can smile or not, I never had a passport but I should research that and see. I've just never heard of that but it's probably standard proceedure these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90