You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel B. May: The Canyon Springs Ambush

in #history6 years ago

Morning and a lot of action today janton. I am not sure how I am feeling about Daniel Boon May in desperate mode chopping of and taking a dead man's into towns - very gruesome janton.

Sort:  

haha! howdy today angiemitchell! I know it was crazy what he did! But that was what happened and I didn't want people to get bored so I told them what happened. He was a little bit nuts like all the other Old West characters I've heard about!

Well janton, one must tell the story as it is of course. I daresay May wanted to make money like everyone else. I hope I did not sound critical at all, I did not mean to be.

I think giving all the facts is most important, that is history!

howdy angiemitchell! oh well you sounded critical of mr. May which is fine, that was crazy what he did with that head! lol. Very bizarre even for back then.
But ..since he was out there risking his life everyday and getting shot at I'm sure that he felt he was very entitled to that reward money.

So your opinion is always welcome and I appreciate you expressing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87