The Mystery of the darkest night // Literary story

in #history6 years ago


SOURCE

We just arrived at the new place, where we would start a new life, my mother, my brother, my father and who Jimena talks to them, with just two weeks, sharing with the inhabitants of this mysterious city, they all lived locked up, which made it difficult to share and to know that perceptible mystery, some of the people, above all, those who had some kind of trade were those with whom one could usually talk to them, but there was not much information, which was possible to extract, about the reasons for the confinement in Those who lived in that place, a kind old woman once, told me:

-Young you must always be attentive to the voices that you hear during the dark night, that will depend on whether you save yourself or not, to which I replied:

-Thanks for your kind old lady advice, but every night is dark.

-You are right daughter, but the one I tell you, is very different from the others, I only advise you and do not try to enter the house that is totally abandoned a few meters from here, and tell me what happened in said house.


SOURCE

Upon hearing such words I understood the reasons why the people of the place were hiding, because of the loneliness to which they were subjected, many people had lost their minds, this by then that few went out to buy what was necessary, however I continued to comment to the old woman:

  • That lonely man, who every morning sits alone, reading a book, and in the middle of the square, which house do you live in, since it worries me, these days it happened and it was raining and the gentleman was not sheltered, and he's a pretty old person, he looked at me, but he did not say anything at all.


SOURCE

A quiet and detached night, I slept peacefully in my room, suddenly everything darkened, that darker night I heard, I feel footsteps near my window, but I could not see anyone, but nevertheless I felt the presence of someone in my window , so it happens all the dawn of that dark night, everything was so dark because the electric service was interrupted, the sky was completely covered with black clouds, without allowing the light of any star, much less of our natural satellite, the moon, the next day I woke up with that feeling which we felt in our mind, as if it had all been a dream, those with sensations of reality, but convinced that none of that had happened, it was just a nightmare as it happens to anyone, which I could not confirm, since my mind was confused if it had really been a dream or everything was real.

I remember that the next morning, with much enthusiasm, I went out to my first day of school, which was a few meters from my house, suddenly it came to my mind, a little mischief that I carried out, a few days ago, ring the bell of that abandoned house, the darkest of all, I imagine that with her they have put fear to all the children who live here, since their appearance was really creepy, when arriving at the aforementioned house I could see that someone He peeked through one of the windows, which was impossible since that family was not anyone alive, because they had all died from the inhalation of propane gas, from the domestic gas line, that fact marked this place, as the neighborhood of the darkest night, this story told me the old woman with whom I spoke the other day, also told me that every so often only in the neighborhood of that neighborhood, was covered by black clouds, the same reminding, so painful In fact, that dark and gloomy night happened, but he always took someone from the neighborhood, which seemed real madness, even more so when he told me that the man I saw in the plaza was called Cornelio and had been there for a long time. Deceased, which gave me more reasons to be sure of the collective madness in that space.

This time, I could see Mr. Cornelio again, but this time I was not alone, I was surrounded by some people, among men, women and children, which is why now I decided to approach the old man to hear what he was saying, and because Now I was in the company of several people, at the beginning of the story Mr. Cornelio, I felt that chill that I perceived that previous night, go on and say if some of the present to sense the presence of someone in his window and believe that it was just a dream , let me tell you that it was not, unfortunately if that person is here and identifies with this story it is because he no longer belongs to the world of the living as all those who are present.

The oldest neighbors who accompany me today know that in the darkest night, I always try to expand our family, especially I visit those people who come to my house, which is a few meters away, without words I was standing in front of that Sir, he extended his hand inviting me to sit down, now you will be part of this family, sit down and I will show you how you got here.

-The main reason is because you did not pay attention to the advice of my old friend, Carmen, she is the only one who has seen me and is not yet among us, remember that night when you arrived at my house, the family that lived there was mine, we are the tragedy that the whole town tells, we are condemned to spiritual exile, because my soul offered it in exchange for money, but I did not comply with the agreement, at least to be in this place I have to expand As much as this group of people can, to try to be able to free our souls some day and rest in peace, when I left I followed you, it is the only way to mark my next victim, and you undoubtedly indicated the way, your family He will get used to it without you, since now you belong to the world of the dead, and before you ask how they all do when they arrive. Why the dark night? Only darkness allows me to open the portal between what is alive and what is about to pass away.

Only at that moment did I understand what had happened to me, so those who read to me may have experienced the same thing that happened to me.

Author: @atilio50

Sort:  

Congratulations @atilio50! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @atilio50! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61