The Westall UFO Incident

in #history5 years ago


Yo yo my Steemies, Wattup?

So, this is vlog # 200.

Naturally, I wanted to do something special for my 200th vlog, so here is my first mini documentary.

On 6th April, 1966, in Melbourne's South Eastern suburbs (Victoria, Australia), in a place called Westall, a flying saucer, flew over the local primary school at 11am, witnessed by staff and students, and landed in a nearby reserve. All up, over 200 people witnessed this event.

What followed, is one of the greatest cover ups, in Australian history.

Join me, as I visit the site, and talk with friend, and local resident, Michelle, as she tells her story, about the Westall event.

For further information, interviews and documentaries of this event, check out this link

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's strange how easy it was for the powers that be to control information the way that they did back then. Imagine something like that happening now a days when just about everyone has a camera on them at all times and are their own self publicizing news source via the internet. The ending gave me ideas for decorating my man cave bathroom. :) Nice work B. Now I'm in the mood for some eggs also. :) Take care.

Thanks bro 😎 How do you do your eggs?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Over easy with salt and pepper. Bonus if on bread. Extra bonus if on a burger. Good with hot sauce.

Great doco on the incident, I had never heard of this before today, I'm keen to visit the park now

Yeh, that's what I really loved about it myself, the fact that it was so big, and yet, I had never heard of it.
Peace.

This one doesn't want to load for me for some reason o_O

IT'S A CONSPIRACY D:

I'll try again later XD

Hey @ryivhnn, thanks for stopping by. I always find that dtube vids work best for me in chrome. Sometimes on a long one, you just need to let it spin for a minute :)
Peace.

When I was a young kid I was at a camp and we were supposed to be watching some presentation outside at night. While we waited my buddy and I noticed 2 objects lit up in the sky in a stationary position and then, out of nowhere, they sped across the sky so fast that it basically disappeared in the distance. We thought it was part of the demonstration until we realized it was not and I've never seen anything like that ever again.

The world is full of weird, and wonderful shit :)
Peace.

hehe agree

Howdy sir bobaphet! Hey this was a great vlog for your 200th and congratulations by the way for that milestone! It's interesting that the government decided to make this even known. The U.S. still denies everything about UFO's.
Why was that lady wearing those cat like ears on her head?

Hi @janton, thanks for stopping by 😎
The truth eventually surfaces, if enough people care, I guess.
Michelle is a very special person, she does (and wears) what ever she likes 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again sir bobaphet! yes sir Michelle seems very sweet and she's very natural on video and so are you, you made a great team!

Hi, @bobaphet!

You just got a 0.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks. I have been using steem-plus since it came out 😀
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bobaphet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27