You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance. Harry: Blame it on the Weather

in #history5 years ago

History always fascinates me. I wrote a story set in the past during a big unexpected snow storm a couple of days ago... it would fit right in here! I can't imagine trying to eek out my survival in those days. Something like this, not knowing when it is going to end or if there is another storm coming with no way to know? That has to be devastating. Great write up!

Sort:  

howdy today Byn! yes, with no radio and no weather forecasts? oh man! Not knowing what to plan for..but then back then they had more storage food like canned goods, grains and dried meat but still! Out on the plains with no woods to go to cut for heat..no wonder so many died.

Are you going to post that story you wrote about the snow storm?

Yeah, can you imagine just having to wait and see?!

I did post it, but I think you missed it. The Storm

yes I remember seeing that one! but I don't know what happened lol. thank you, I'll read this today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92