You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legends of the Wild West: Butch and Sundance Part 5

in #history5 years ago

Okay, I'm back and hoping to keep up better now. Dude, you have SUCH a gift of storytelling!!! I love your little asides with your own thoughts as you tell a story, too. I do that all the time when I'm reading aloud :)

Great post, as always.

Sort:  

haha! thank you so much Byn! No one ever says anything about the writing so I have no idea, sometimes they comment about the joke but that's about it. lol. So that makes me feel better. I assume that foreigners don't get much of the little side humor things or the sarcasm.
thanks so much, you must feel better now? I'll go over to your blog but I'm recharging my vote so it'll be a couple of days before I can vote, man that's painful! lol. thanks again!

I think your writing just seems so effortless and relatable that most people probably don't even notice how awesome it is. I know that sounds backasswards, but it's true that unless you ARE a writer, I don't think you really notice the talent/skill behind other people's writing.

Kind of like I sometimes have a hard time understanding the skill that goes into things that I'm not good at or things that I don't have a lot of experience with.

You're awesome (and don't worry about the voting! Your comments are worth more to me, anyway!)

thank you again so much Byn and I'm glad you're back and writing again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87