You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Barbarossa - An Alternative History Thought Exercise

in #history7 years ago

You have put an impressive amount of time and effort into this post. I feel like I came away with a better understanding of the relative position of the WWII players to each other after reading your post than I did in a semester of a college course I took, although to be fair I hardly attended that class. I don't feel qualified to comment on your conclusions but I found the preamble to be fascinating and truly informative! Wonderful post and I am happy to follow you. Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

The conclusion is very subjective and the actual analysis was considerably longer than I published here. Even this post is really too long for this environment in my opinion. The British and America question and also the multiple scenarios made the analysis rather long winded even trying to be concise in this post. Some of the figures that I was working from are listed in my reply to @anarcho-andrei, you may find that they add a little light.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the piece, you might like some of the books that I listed, although Sterberg, being an economist is fairly heavy going at times. You know, you should always attend History classes, they're the best courses at uni (dependent upon your tutor of course).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50