You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chuck Wagon Grub on the Cattle Drives

in #history6 years ago

Man I love these posts I sometimes think I was born in the wrong era. When I was a kid on a camping trip the dutch oven was one of the main cooking pans. You can make some awesome chili in one and let it cook all day long. They make pretty good cakes too.

LOL, we have some folks around here that don't have family trees, they just have trunks.

Sort:  

lol! howdy again @coinsandchains! so good to hear from you sir..I'm glad you like these historical posts, I do to but I'm thankful to be in our generation, I just don't like pain that much! The Dutch Ovens were awesome and used to great effect still in the Chuck Wagon cook offs they have. thanks so much for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83