You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captured By The Apache: The Raiding Party Continues

in #history5 years ago

It was a time of kill or be killed and they had no choice really. I don't like violence , but when your entire existence is under threat you resort to doing thinks that could be considered humane. The problem it just escalates and there are no winners until there is nothing left. Hermann grew up very quickly as he had little choice I am enjoying the story and look forward to what comes next.
I watched Highwaymen on Netflix the other day and the Texas Rangers were reinstated after what those two ex rangers did in sorting out Bonnie and Clyde.

Sort:  

I just watched that, too. It was very well done and didn't perpetuate the robinhood myth and romance that other movies focused on.

I enjoyed it as well and don't believe in romancing and making stars out of villains. I knew about Bonnie and Clyde , but wasn't sure about the whole story so it helped me fill in the blanks. They weren't very smart if it is based on fact which it looked like it was to some extent.

howdy again sir cryptoandcoffee! hey that would make a tremendous series I think. Not exactly the Old West but it was pretty much the Wild West to them! And there would be tons of accurate information and lots of good pictures. lol.

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! very well said and I totally agree. Herman was forced to grow up fast if he wanted to survive, I'm surprised that they were so hard on him at his age but to them he was of age to be in serious training.
I just saw the awesome ad for the Bonnie and Clyde movie tonight, it looks trememendous and got a great endorsement from Melinda who I see has already talked to you about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84