You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: An Afterword Of Their Story. Part 1

in #history5 years ago

Is it esteem that told you it’s too long, Janton? That’s the one that counts your characters, right?

Danget! I did really well with this series and missed probably the last two weeks. Which, for you, is 14 articles cuz you never miss a beat. I’ll have to go back and see how they died.

Great job per the usual, Janton. Thank you for entertaining us.

Sort:  

Howdy tonight sir dandays! Thank you for the kind words. I think it's fascinating and Busy and Esteem both keep a character count but they aren't the ones who told me what was too long. I asked a couple of actual authors on here. Real, published authors and they told me what the research said.

At 800 words people start tuning out or skimming. But I've found on steemit it's more like 500 words so I've shortened mine. Actually many experienced people on here think that NO ONE actually reads posts but that's not true because I do. Maybe just 5 or 10% do. My guess is that 10 to 20% read them if they're kept short like 500 words or less.

With mine, even if it's short, people are constantly asking me questions whose answers were clearly spelled out in the text so I know they didn't read it! lol.

It’s just you. The researchers were researching you and you bit! You see, the rest of us read the entire article, you’re the only one skimming at 500 words. 👍🏿

haha! howdy sir dandays! That's a great gif. lol. Hey I wish I was wrong but unfortunately my record of always being right stands. lol.

There ARE exceptions. A couple of people on here are speed readers so they don't have to skim. They take in an entire page at a time and remember it too. We have some awesome people here.

Incidently one of those people asks detailed questions about my post and the material so I know he reads it. Even though it probably takes him less than 60 seconds to read the entire thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88