You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dot and Dash - a picture history of identical twins in rural Oregon [pt 2]

in #history5 years ago

I could swear I put this out, but it went to the ether, I guess. Better late than never, I suppose...
Thanks for another chapter of the Dot and Dash twins. Classic stuff. As I said in last post, I love these everyday, fascinatingly simple parts of human history. They're everywhere, and go under the radar most times.

I had friends, of a GF that were identical twins, I never COULD tell them apart. Just never used their names. Seemed to work. I like that Dot and Dash dressed alike and did the same things. They must have been very tied together in all emotion and thought. It's such an interesting concept and probably very deeply ensconced and felt. Though I've never had any close friends that were twins, that I could discuss it with.

The aircraft watching part is interesting too. There is a whole chapter of WW II history involving balloon bombs sent over here to start fires. Not a really well known part of the history of the war. And had some devastating consequences for a family in Southern Oregon. But I'll stick to the positive here. Thanks for putting more of this series out for us. As we've discussed, I love this sort of thing about everyday life and it's joyous endeavors. I look forward to part three. Thanks for the heads up, I get busy and it's hard to keep up sometimes. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69