You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Revolution Will Not Be Funded"

in #history6 years ago

This is a thought-provoking post @gvgktang! You raise many valid questions that more public historians should consider. The systemic privilege and hegemony within the field need to be dealt with to better serve the interests of and to elevate the work of marginalized populations. I especially appreciate your comments on shared authority. Thanks so much for your insight!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading!

I too appreciate the questions asked and reading about some of the shortcomings that are raised but I find myself more confused at the end of the post than at the beginning. I

think that if not providing any suggestions or ideas for solutions, the questions need to be more fleshed out and the whys of each problem raised could each be an exploration because they are clearly complex and require more explanation for us readers to really gain any understanding. Just my 2 cents...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48