You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Violent Wild Bunch Robbery While The Boys Are In Argentina

in #history5 years ago

“Gentleman redneck” ☺️

So many posts about Butch Cassidy & the Sundance Kid! What inspired your passion for these two?

Love all the old time photos!

Sort:  

I'm so glad you enjoy the old photos, I really was facinated by the ladies' fashion photos in the post a couple days ago, I hope you got to see that one. I grew up out by Dodge City, Kansas on a farm and ranch, surrounded by cowboy history and culture along with all the history of Dodge being a Wild West cowtown so it's just part of who I am. That and along with many books about the Old West that I've always been interested in, especially the Indian tribes.

So it was a natural to do stories about the classic Wild West, outlaws as well as Lawmen, cowboys and Indians so that's mostly what my posts have been. As far as Butch and Sundance, their movie was one of my favorites and are very popular with people.

I asked my readers if they were interested in me doing a series about those guys even though we all know the ending..because most of my stories have surprise endings...and everyone that commented said yes, we want their story! lol..so it's kind of like by popular demand. lol.

thanks for getting back to me, that's a great question. They have a big story. It won't be my longest series but it's a good length for sure. I try to keep the individual posts short. People only have an attention span of about 800 to 1,000 words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89