You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: An Afterword Of Their Story. Part 1

in #history5 years ago (edited)

But she didn't say anything about the bullet-hole ridden swiss-cheese house? Awww!

Oh, and speaking of hubcaps... I once made a custom set for a friend who had bought a used car. They were hot pink, with glitter and a silver paw print in the middle, all covered in a nice, durable clear coat. Not home improvement in her case, but her then husband ended up driving the thing more than her and got some spectacular comments!

Sort:  

haha! what the? Those hub caps wow! lol. Great job on those. I don't know if I'd take those off or not. That's hilarious though!

the swiss cheese house...ya know.. the book that I just got is great but it's not in chronological order so I tried to look up that account but only found one man's written testimony about it, I haven't found her talking about it yet so I guess I'm too late if I find something.

I was also trying to find out how long it was before police in the city found out about it, because those people in San Vicente had no idea who they had on their hands. One part that I read said it was 2 years before the people in the city were notified about what had happened.

Of course Sundance's gold watch went missing or else they could have identified it as being the one bought at Tiffanys in New York. that would be pretty conclusive.

I bet that watch would be worth millions, today. If you could prove it was his, that thing would fetch an absurd price at auction. I bet it's still around, somewhere. Probably in some trunk in Bolivia. That would be kind of fun to try and track down, too, if you had a travel budget :-)

Actually, the family of someone wounded or shot in the fight would probably be a really good place to start.

Howdy sir fotosdenada! I agree totally, it would be insane, the value of that watch. Anne Meadows probably already searched for it, they spent over ten years there doing exhaustive research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87