I went to a traveling Viking exhibit in Ohio. [Pictures\Slideshow]

in #history6 years ago (edited)

Random occurrence:

This was one of those random "spur-of-the-moment" decisions that turned out to be a great idea. I went to go visit a friend in Ohio that I hadn't seen in a long time, and this traveling exhibit just so happened to be in town. Turns out, it was only a couple miles from my buddy's house. I believe it was fate. Lol

Giving that I'm a huge history fan, I walked around this exhibit with my eyes completely open. I don't think I fuckin blinked the whole time I was there.

Admission was $20 USD.

There was no possible way I could pass up this opportunity. I was like a kid in a candy store!
It was held in an old trainstation.

.


Thanks! I hope you found it interesting. Follow me @intrepidthinker. I usually post some cool shit. Lol

This was my first post ever on Steemit, and I got paid $0.06 for it. So I figured I would show it the light of day again.


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000

Sort:  

Awwww snap! tThat was a great time ! i haven't thought about that in forever .....even the moment they said "Dont touch the rune stones !" and we looked at one another and totally touched the rune stones ....i'm rolling over here !!!!....good one !

imagejpeg_0.jpg

heres a pic of me totally not thinking about touching the rune stones .....or had i already?

Hahaha! This just cracked me up!! We definitely DID touch the rune stones. I NEED you to send me the pictures that you have from this. We took a couple group pictures that I would like to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61