Sort:  

Howdy sir jaichai! Thanks so much for reading and commenting! I checked your blog, what country are you in? Your posts looks very interesting! I'll get back there soon.

Although I bounce around most of Asia (Thailand, Japan, Cambodia, Laos, etc.) all year, I am in the Philippines the better part of most years.

Where are you?

Namaste, JaiChai

Howdy sir jaichai! What allows or requires you to do so much traveling?
I'm in the North part of Texas, U.S.A.

Short version answer: Choosing to early retire (age ~41, 15 years ago) in Asia, family, friends, and several hobbies that evolved into small businesses.

Texas, huh?

Decades ago, while on leave from the military, I was in Houston to visit my sister who was doing a Unix gig with American Express.

The aspect of that visit that stands out in my mind was how BIG everything was. I mean, seriously? The "normal" breakfast I ordered at Denny's could have fed me, my girlfriend and my daughter!

Anyway, may you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

I was in Houston decades ago,

Howdy again sir JaiChai! well if you can choose to retire early then you are in a very unusual position so good for you! Do you do travel posts also?
that's funny about the meal sizes, I agree, it's crazy and it's one reason people are so overweight over here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75