You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Titanic premieres in Tokyo

in #history4 years ago

Howdy sir gooddream! I love this post, fantastic job of bringing us so much interesting information that is not widely known. I thought the movie was amazing, mostly because of the grand scale and realism. I didn't know they built a full scale replica though, astounding! Leo DOES look like such a kid. lol.

Sort:  

I never saw it in person, but some friends of mine did and they were quite secretive about it but they couldn't keep it that way. Apparently it was 7/8 scale and in my mind, if you are going to get that close, why not just do 8/8 ?

lol..That's a great point, the 7/8's scale sounds very strange. But I guess no one would know the difference. The amount of research and engineering going into a project like that is just astounding. But his gamble paid off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89