You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belle Starr: The Mysterious Stranger

in #history5 years ago

Howdy back Miss Lena... oh I'm so glad the new light may be something you can work with now. Any help is good although I don't know how much help your photos need, none that I know of! lol.
Yes the Texas winters are quite mild, I think the average daytime high in the winter is like 50 degrees F which would be 10 C and usually the sun is shining even if it's cool.

Sort:  

Oh thank you, you are too kind. There is always room for improvement, lol. But yes, few photos I took are perfect, usually because I took them with the daylight. But now the days are too short. That's why I need decent indoor lighting.

You know for me, the sun is the most important, even of it is little bit cooler. We are having gloomy days since October and only here and there some sun. I really hate it!!!

well then you must move to Texas!lol.. that would solve that problem totally! Hey were you doing this last winter, on steemit with your posts? And if so, how did you handle it then?

Howdy Janton, I agree, should move to Texas or even better to Costa Rica, lol.

And yes I was on Steemit last year at this time. but I am not sure what you mean. Are you asking about the lighting issue? Because I've been struggling with that since 2015 lol. I keep saying to myself every year that I am getting professional lighting and camera next year, but I never do, lol. It is very expensive and I just don't have that kind of money :( So I do my best with what I have and fix a lot by editing, which is very time consuming. I mean I would always have to do editing, it just would not be so time consuming. In addition, the photography would look 100 times better.

Also, I am not so much concerned about the quality because of Steemit. It is more because of Instagram, where are food bloggers waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than me and I would like to achieve their level. I don't know if this can bring any financial gain, besides Steemit, but who knows. Right now I am just very passionate about it, that's all, lol.

Howdy Miss Lena! Good Monday to you. Yes I was wondering how you handled the lighting problem last year. So you can't achieve the level of professionalism that you desire until you get a better camera and lighting? What does that take, how much does the camera that you want cost?

Howdy Janton! Well the camera, I can get for about $500.00 which I should be able maybe in April. However, the lighting I am still working on figuring out the cheep one. I really hope I don't have to spend money for expensive professional lighting. I don't even know how much that costs. This is the website that shows hope to use the cheep one, but I don't have any where I could attach the stick with then paper https://weeattogether.com/6747/food-photography-lighting-setup-cheap/ . I just have to figure out something, lol.

howdy back again Miss Lena! Oh I see, $500 to buy a new and better camera. Well with your photos being as good as they are now I can just imagine what a nicer camera would do! We probably wouldn't be able to handle the stunning beauty of them, they would probably melt down my computer screen!

Oh my goodness Janton, you make me laugh, lol. Thank you so much, but trust me, I need a better camera. By the way, I just did a lighting test. I figured out how to hang that paper front of the light while placing the light higher the shelf. Just like the guy show, except I had to use hanger as an extension, lol. Anyway, it seems to work better now, but my phone is taking better photos from above than my camera. So I guess, I will be using phone for that and photos taken in different angels are fine by camera.

By the way, I posted smoothie recipe yesterday that you may like to check.

howdy tonight Miss Lena! oh a smoothie huh? Because you're such a smooth operator?

Well it sounds like you got the lighting problem figured out at least a way to use the new light until you get a new camera so that's good and you got that workin for ya. That sounds like a redneck engineering job there using hangers! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88