Sort:  

It's too dark now to take pictures but he never seems to get up much before noon, so I'll see what I can do. He is the guy who accused me of going through his mail because I stopped to take pictures of the peonies that were blooming near his mailbox, so I have to be cautious! 😁

oh no! lol..did he yell at you from the house, is that how he accused you?

I was out in my yard near the road on my scooter and he came marching over with a beer can in his hand. I thought he was coming over to introduce himself. He was already the talk of the neighborhood for all the foul language he uses yelling at his children, so when I saw him coming I was trying to convince myself to just be neighborly. I was shocked when he started yelling and accusing me of going through his mail.

oh wow! what did you do, try to diffuse the situation or did you just drive off? If if was me I'd pull my shirt back to reveal the gun in my belt but that's just me. lol.

I explained that I was taking photos of the peony bush that I have cared for the past 20 years, (while it was neglected by previous renters) and asked him to leave my yard. Now he waves when he sees me and I ignore him. He still is loudly abusive to his children and the police are often at his home. Ha! Maybe he's in jail and that's why his yard has been neglected!!

lol! he might be! Well that's funny that you didn't make an enemy, you shut him up good and now he wants to be friendly. lol.

I'm a little old lady on a mobility scooter! Not exactly enemy material. 🤣

lol! I know but some people are meanest to those they perceive as vunerable or not a threat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75