Sort:  

Why?...for messing up somebody's flower garden?...for boating without a boat...what?

lol! I was sued twice when I was in the floor maintenance business maintaining, stripping and waxing tile floors, 2 different times ladies claimed that they tripped and slipped so I had to pay big time even though there was no evidence that they were injured. that was almost 20 years ago, we got out of the floor maintenance business in 2004.

Ridiculous. I would have sued my lawyer...lol....

lol! yeah those were fun times barely scraping by. sarcasm.

How can any lawyer worth his salt let them win a case like that? No injury photos, doctor's reports...nothing...?

well I had two different attorneys and they both said that the odds of a jury trial were terrible and too big of risk to take so I had to settle out of court, made a deal with their lawyers, I didn't have the time or money to try and fight it in court or going to trial.

Sounds like you had two darned lazy lawyers. Sad. So sorry that happened to you, mate.

thanks. well, it took me a few years to get back in profit so it was an expensive deal but then we got out of that business and things got much better fast!
just got disgusted with lawyers because they were supposedly on opposing sides and then would go out to lunch or drinks and be the best buddies outside the courtroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73