You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chuck Wagon: A Spot of Comfort on the Trail.

in #history6 years ago

Blondie...don't you think you should expand your horizons a little bit into the other metals so as to be an authority figure and inspiration to young Numismatists or whatever they're called?
hey, did you like the looks of that Calf's Head Soup? lol!

Sort:  

I have started expanding into other metals. I did that post on getting some gold https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@themanwithnoname/gold-of-the-day-1
and I have a copper round that I got from one of the other steemsilvergold guys.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@themanwithnoname/silver-of-the-day-17-unboxing-2

Yes, I read that one and I wasn't sure if my wife would actually want to eat that with me. I'm also not sure that we have a pot big enough to hold a cow's head... even if it is just a little cow. :)

hey Blondie I went to the link with the copper, very sharp indeed! But since copper ain't worth much these have to be made in small batches to give them some value or how does that work?

it sounds like you WOULD eat Calf's Head Soup if you had a big enough pot to make it in! lol, you're brave man!

It's not worth as much as the other precious metals, but it's still valuable. Mostly people stockpile it because of the copper, not necessarily the design of the stamping.

I might give it a shot. It depends on who's cooking it. ;)

lol! yeah good luck getting someone to tackle that job!
did you see my post on insults today? I was just wondering if you had a favorite.

I haven't gotten to your insults post yet. It's open in another tab, but I'm trying to finish my replies first.

yeah that's what happens when you become so popular, it's a never ending struggle to answer all your fans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72