Sort:  

I also hope you don't have to use it. I hate snakes. I know that hate is a strong word and I don't use it lightly but the 3 things I hate are spiders, snakes and fleas.

haha! howdy again Butterfly! The three things I hate are snakes, ticks and mesquitos. I see no reason to have any of em. especially ticks and mesquitos, what is their purpose?

Exactly. They have no purpose except to make animals and people sick. I forgot about ticks and I don't know how I forgot about them because I have Lyme disease but it has been in remission for 3 years now. And thankfully my cat doesn't get any. Mosquitoes don't bite me and I am very happy about that.

Howdy back Butterfly! oh, lyme disease..well did that just start going into remission on it's own?

After months of treatments, yes it did. They say that once you have it, you always will and it can flare up again at any time. Thank God that has only happened once.

Howdy back again Butterfly! wow..what did they treat it with and what were the symptoms?

There is a special antibiotic to treat it and the treatment lasted for 45 days.
The symptoms were fever, severe joint pain (added to my already Fibromyalgia muscle and joint pain.) I was bedridden for 10 days. I couldn't walk at all. The swelling from the tick bite was so swollen and looked like a bullseye target. But I was lucky because I felt the bite, extremely painful and I kept the tick. Went to the ER, they tested the tick and told me that is was so full of that disease and they were able to treat me really fast. Some people don't even know they got bit until the symptoms were so severe which delayed their treatment.

holy moly! Wow, well as bad as it was it might have been life threatening if you didn't have that tick with you. Actually I've never heard of anyone knowing when they got bit by one, usually they have no idea and the symptoms get worse and worse and they doctors can't find the problem because they're misdiagnosing them.

But having said that, I've never heard of such bad reaction and symptoms either! You just can't be normal can you Butterfly? You just have to be different! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89