You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History : History Of Northern Nigeria [Part 1] - Hausa/Fulani In The Pre-colonial Era

in #history5 years ago (edited)

Following your series on Nigeria, I know of this tribe unknown to me, although you say that it is perhaps the one that has retained the most power in the country. I was attracted by the colourful garments they wear, which I suppose they will wear in special moments. I was also struck by the myth of the origin of the giant drop of milk, which comes out somewhat of the archetype of creation by the word. Perhaps it is a way of confirming the vital value given to that food. I know nothing more about Sharia law; I know about the application, supposedly contemplated in it, of stoning, which for me is already a reason for rejection.
Greetings, @samminator.

Sort:  

Thanks buddy. The Hausa tribe is very strategic in Nigeria and they occupy various positions in the government.
The president, senate president, majority of the service chiefs, etc are from this tribe. Even the acting Chief justice of the federation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81