You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Were You On 9-11?

in #history6 years ago

I was serving National Service in the Army and we were in Taiwan, just back from a gruelling 5 days exercise. While having dinner at the canteen, we saw on TV the footage of the plane and the burning twin tower. I remember asking my friend what movie that was. It was only when the News anchorwoman appear that we realised it was the News. It was real.

Sort:  

Right? It seemed like a movie because of the magnitude of destruction. Something we rarely see these days.

So it must have been a bit more serious for you since you were in the Service. Good on you for serving your country. I look back now a bit ashamed that I didn't enlist. I was 27 at the time living overseas chasing my dream and that was all I could think about.

Thank you for your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91