You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: Harry Starts To Get Famous Around Sundance

in #history5 years ago

This is a great story! I love how he picked the locks and jumped off the train... it's a wonder he wasn't hurt or killed if the train was going fast! Liked your redneck joke too, that's a good one! :)

Sort:  

haha! yeah that redneck joke was a good one! Well I think the train was going full speed or close to it, he thought it was when he wrote about it later so yeah, how he didn't get injured from that is a miracle! Thanks for commenting sir Keith, what do you guys have in store for the weekend?

Another example of people being tougher in those days. If I jumped off a train moving at 60 MPH, I'd break my neck or worse! This weekend we're going to a concert with friends. It's an Aretha Franklin tribute thing, should be fun!

oh that sounds like fun indeed! so you have friends in real life huh? I thought it was just online. lol.

Yeah, I got like two, but they're more Cathy's friends than mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87